jump to main menu jump to subject menu jump to content jump to footer

Flood Insurance

Flood Insurance Writers in Florida

Listed below are insurance companies in Florida that are eligible to write primary or excess flood insurance outside of the National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP) for personal lines. This list is compiled based on information filed with the Florida Office of Insurance Regulation (OIR).

For information about coverage or to obtain a quote, OIR recommends contacting the insurance company directly to see what coverage is available or discussing various options with your insurance agent.

Primary Flood Writers


AIG Property Casualty Company - www.aig.com

American Bankers Insurance Company of Florida - www.assurant.com

American Home Assurance Company - www.aig.com

American Integrity Insurance Company of Florida - www.aiicfl.com

American National Property & Casualty Company - www.americannational.com

American Southern Home Insurance Company - www.amig.com

American Strategic Insurance Corporation - www.americanstrategic.com

Anchor Property & Casualty Insurance Company - www.relyonanchor.com

ASI Assurance Corporation - www.americanstrategic.com/

ASI Assurance Preferred Insurance Corporation - www.americanstrategic.com/

Centauri Specialty Insurance Company - www.centauriinsurance.com

Cincinnati Indemnity Company - www.centauriinsurance.com

Cincinnati Insurance Company - www.centauriinsurance.com

Edison Insurance Company - www.edisoninsurance.com

Family Security Insurance Company, Inc. - www.upcinsurance.com/family-security

Federal Insurance Company - www.chubb.com

FedNat Insurance Company - www.fednat.com/

Florida Peninsula Insurance Company - www.floridapeninsula.com

Homeowners Choice Property & Casualty - www.hcpci.com

National General Holdings Corporation - www.natgenpremier.com

Omega Insurance Company - www.thig.com

Prepared Insurance Company - www.preparedins.com/

Progressive Property Insurance Company - www.progressive.com

Safe Harbor Insurance Company - www.safeharborflorida.com

SafePoint Insurance Company - www.safepointins.com

Security First Insurance Company - www.securityfirstflorida.com

Southern Oak Insurance Company - www.southernoak.com

The Cincinnati Indemnity Company - www.cinfin.com

The Cincinnati Insurance Company - www.cinfin.com

Tower Hill Preferred Insurance Company - www.thig.com

Tower Hill Prime Insurance Company - www.thig.com

Tower Hill Select Insurance Company - www.thig.com

Tower Hill Signature Insurance Company - www.thig.com

Typ Tap Insurance - www.typtap.com

Universal Insurance Company of North America - www.universalnorthamerica.com

US Coastal Property & Insurance Company - www.uscoastal.com

Weston Insurance Company - www.weston-ins.com/

Excess of NFIP Flood Writers


American Home Assurance Company - www.aig.com

American Strategic Insurance Corp. - www.americanstrategic.com

Bankers Insurance Company - www.bankersinsurance.com

Federal Insurance Company - www.chubb.com

Privilege Underwriters Reciprocal Exchange - www.pureinsurance.com

Wright National Flood Insurance Company - www.wrightflood.com

Surplus Lines Flood Writers (Primary Only)*


Lloyds Underwriters - (c/o The Flood Insurance Agency in Gainesville, FL - www.thefloodinsuranceagency.com

Voyager Indemnity Insurance Company - www.assurantfloodsolutions.com/



*Surplus lines insurance companies do not file rates and forms with the OIR; however, the OIR is aware that these companies are actively writing primary flood insurance in Florida.